Shiseido Ultimune Eye Dinner Event

Just before my Italy trip, I was lucky enough to attend a Followers Event hosted by Shiseido, Dave Lackie, and Nina Westbury! I had SO much fun at the dinner, so even though I am nearly two months late, I couldn’t skip posting about it!

My day started off attending a counter event at #yyc Hudson’s Bay Market Mall, where we got a preview of the Ultimune Eye concentrate, as well as a makeup demonstration by Nina 🙂 Everyone in the audience got a little gift pack which included snacks, sparkling water, and a full sized lipstick (the same colour as used in the demo)

That evening was the Followers dinner, and since it was #winkwednesday, with Shiseido donating money for each blue eye-makeup look posted to Instagram/Twitter, I re-did my daytime eye to include some sparkly blues!

Products Used:
Base: Make Up For Ever Pro-finish Powder Foundation
Eyes: Armani Eyes to Kill Silk 01 Blast of Blue, 04 Purpura, 24 Hr K-Palette Eyeliner, Benefit They’re REal Mascara, MUFE Aqua Brow
Cheek: NARS Stardust Powder blush
Lips: Givenchy Le Rouge 102

The dinner was so much fun! Before the meal we got to go through the portable Shiseido Ultimune Lab, where we learned about Ultimune Eye’s formulation and also about the other Shiseido Skincare lines.

And of course, I had to take a #selfie! I was fortunate enough to meet a lot of Calgary-area beauty-lovers, which was awesome!

The flowers on all the tables were beautiful – and in my favourite colour scheme! It was a rainy day for the event, but the flowers definitely helped brighten everything up!

Dave is such an awesome dinner host! He kept us all laughing with lots of stories.

Loving the #salad #instafood #yyc #yyceats #ultimunelab @shiseido

A post shared by Justine (@asiyakei) on

I had a wonderful time 🙂 Thank you so much to Dave, Nina, and Shiseido Canada for the experience!

One thought on “Shiseido Ultimune Eye Dinner Event

Leave a Reply

