Charlotte Tilbury: The Vintage Vamp Luxury Eyeshadow Palette

Processed with Moldiv

I have been waiting and waiting for Charlotte Tilbury makeup to launch in the USA after trying her Chameleon Eye Pencils but I had a hard time picking between all of her palettes. A lot of the complete looks seem OTT for daily wear because they are SO glam, so I went with my gut – and current obsession with burgundy and went for the Vintage Vamp which is a warm toned, neutral burgundy and gold palette.

2014-11-07

The texture of the Charlotte Tilbury palettes is very good – the shadows apply fairly true to pan with a brush, there isn’t a lot of fallout between application from pan to lid, and they blend well. You can layer for intensity, or just apply a sheer wash with a fluffy eye brush. I wear this palette for work when I want a little more kick than just browns!

2014-11-07

The eyeshadows, over UDPP Anti Aging wore well over 8 hours with no creasing for me. I’m already planning my next purchase!

Have you picked anything up from Charlotte Tilbury?

Leave a Reply

