NARSissist Eyeshadow Palette & Stranger London Jewelry: Day to Night Looks

image

I was lucky enough to watch my cousin get married last month and while I may now be feeling like an old maid I have to admit that I love weddings – they are always so happy and joyful and they provide an ideal reason to buy a dress (or two) and new makeup.

I did buy the dress (or two) but no new makeup (for the wedding). Instead I finally broke out my NARSissist eye palette!

image

The NARS palette came out ages ago, I think as part of every brand’s attempt to recreate UD’s NAKED success, but I love how compact it is. The palette is a good mix of warm and cool neutrals, mostly satin finishes with a few mattes thrown in. On a lazy day I can do my eyes and brows with it, and it was perfect for the wedding makeup – I went with a neutral eye and just added a bit of shimmer to the lid and a matte dark colour in my crease for the evening looK!

image

Also featured in this post is some vintage (:P) Stranger London jewelry from when my lovely used to sell as WorshipBlues. I love these two necklaces and wear them with pretty much everything.

image

Obviously my two dresses were my favourite colours, pink and then navy. Sparkles!

image

And a bit of a timewarp – me and my cousins at age 4, and then at J’s wedding. 😛

Leave a Reply

