Rocking Ombré the Blush Way: MAC x Proenza Schouler

20140621-230845-83325425.jpg

 

I feel like to a certain extent my blog (and makeup) existence is in a weird state of limbo where I often take a tonne of photos, get halfway through editing them, and then assume I have already posted them… only to realise weeks later that I haven’t. Whoops. In my grand practice of posting things as I see fit… my feelings about the ombre trend…

In blush form 😛

image

MAC collections come out faster than I can usually keep up with but I made sure to note the Proenza Schouler release because of the edition of two new Ombre blushes. While I am far too lazy to do ombre LOOKS on myself (either hair or otherwise) I love how it looks and considering how much madness MAC’s previous ombre blush releases I have generated, I ordered these sight-unseen – and I’m glad I did! In addition to the ombre powder the casing is a very cool holographic green purple case, and the blushes themselves were soft and well-pigmented, and applied to give a visible flush with just one tap of my NARS Yachiyo.

Sunset Beach is a beautiful bright candy pink when blended, but also applies well ‘separately’ as a pale pink and bright fuchsia.

Ocean City is a bright orange-peach, which is something fairly unique to my stash (I don’t typically go for peaches).

These blushes are a whopping 14 g each so I expect they’ll last forever, especially considering how large my blush stash is anyway! They were unfortunately limited edition back in April but if you see them at a CCO or on a blog sale I’d grab them – the quality is very good and so is the price value!

image

Simple FOTD also featuring MUFE Aqua Pencils in 28E Pearly Beige, 22E Pearly Copper, K-Palette Eyeliner in Jet Black, Armani Eyes to Kill Mascara, and Dior Lip Glow.

Are you a fan of ombre? Did you pick these blushes up?

Leave a Reply

