#wednesdayswewearpink – Le Metier de Beaute Color Core Moisture Lipstick in Paris

20140604-213322-77602699.jpg

My lipstick superpower is definitely hot pink – it’s the colour I’m most comfortable in and if I’m having a blah kind of day the quickest and easiest mood booster for me is a swipe of pink lipstick!

20140604-213323-77603795.jpg

Paris is part of Le Metier de Beaute’s Color Core Moisture lipstick line, and is a medium, blue based hot pink. It applies well straight from the tube and requires two layers for full opacity. I wore it comfortably for 3 hours, and after eating and drinking it did leave a slight stain – but with visible lip lines so this is definitely a lipstick to bring with you for touch ups!

I do not like the packaging at all though. My Paris lipstick out of the box was squished at the top and had slipped off the base and scraped against the side when rolled up or down – while this doesn’t affect the wear of the product, for a luxury brand like Le Metier de Beaute I expect better, more consistent packaging. This is the old style black packaging – it has been updated since then!

The Le Metier de Beaute lipstick formulation is a good starting place and their range of colours is fairly broad – there is a good mix of brights and neutrals and if you are looking for a line to build a core collection from this is a good option! But be wary that the consistency of the packaging does seem to vary quite a bit.

3 thoughts on “#wednesdayswewearpink – Le Metier de Beaute Color Core Moisture Lipstick in Paris

  1. Heya i am for the first time here. I founbd this bard and I find It truly useful
    & it helped me out much. I’m hoping to provide something again and help
    others like you helped me.

Leave a comment