Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill Silk Eyeshadows: Stash Spotlight

armani-etkfotd

Here is to a wonderful 27! As I was getting ready to celebrate my birthday, the fall collections have been coming out in Canada at long last (honestly) so I had the wonderful brainstorm of swatching through my makeup in the hopes of killing some lemmings and pulling up items which I felt could use a better home – easier said than done! It also helped that swatching all of my makeup would not only benefit me, but i thought would make a good series for the blog (as well as a good reference whenever I feel like I’ve seen a colour before again).

The Armani Eyes to Kill Silk Eyeshadows were first released in 2011 and it was love at first swatch for me, and it quickly escalated to pokemon-level obsession (I now own all but 4 of them, and the 4 I don’t own are for legitimate reasons). Since their release there have been similar products launched by every other brand in existence it feels like, and this fall it continues but I will always go back to the ETK Silks as my (and greatest) love. Even after 2 (almost 3!) years they apply and wear the same – I.E. immovable.

armani-etk01

Thankfully, unlike the L’Oreal Color Infallible eyeshadows, the ETK Silk eyeshadows have been released in numerical order, and while the names don’t stay the same in all countries, the numbers do 😛

01 Blast of Blue: Electric blue shot through with gold
02 Lust Red: Black base with burgundy glitter
03 Purpura: Dark purple base with silver duochrome glitter
04 Pulp Fiction: Silvery taupe
05 Gold Blitz: Warm gold with brown tones

armani-etk02

06 Khaki Pulse: Shimmery khaki – one of my favourite shades
07 Sweet Fire: Metallic rose pink – my first ETK shade ever (and the beginning of a dangerous obsession)
08 Champagne: Shimmery cream/beige
09 Rock Sand: Light gold with a pink tinge
14 Gold Spirit: Antique Gold

I don’t own #10-13 which were either too black or too pastel (i.e. white) for me, and even now, 2 years later, I still don’t feel like I need them so I’m not going to buy them any time soon!

armani-etk03

15 Copper Black/Grey: a ‘dirty’ gold more than copper, this was initially an LE holiday release that eventually joined the counters in Asia permanently (at least for a year).
16 Silver Black/Grey: Dark silver
17 Silver – a light, sheer, shimmery silver. Not so typical of the rest of the line, this was an LE release that was quite sheer in comparison to the other ETK
18 Gold – a light gold, similar finish to #17
19 Silver/Gold – a wheat coloured gold, I liked this more than I thought I would (it has less sparkle and more metallic a finish than 17 & 18)

armani-etk04

20 Obsidian Black: A metallic black with navy glitter
21 Obsidian Grey: Metallic pewter with silver shimmer
22 Ecailles: Pale blue with silver shimmer
23 Madre Perla: White with pale pink, blue, and gold shimmer
24 Smokey Copper: Blackened smokey copper

armani-etk05

25 Rusted Gold: Greyish antique gold
26 Carat Gold: Khaki Gold, not as metallic as Khaki Pulse
27 Oxidised Silver: Silver with purple and red shimmer undertones
28 Red Platine: Warm reddish brown
29 Rose Titanium: Silvery pink

armani-etk06These last six ETK shadows are the most recent Kaleidoscope collection, and while they are a bit sheerer in comparison to the original formula the complex duochrome flashes MORE than make up for it – these are so fun to wear!

30 Rose Popillia: Silvery pink with green duochrome flash
31 June Beetle: Medium blue with a purple duochrome
32 Gold Hercule: Antique gold with green duochrome
33 Scarab Violetta: Bright purple with blue duochrome
34 Blue Beetle: Dark blue with light blue Duochrome — not listed at all retailers
35 Silver Chaser: Dark silver

Giorgio Armani Beauty is doing 15% off this week; which makes this a fantastic opportunity for you to start a collection with one or two… or indulge in the holiday collection! Hope I’veprovided some help with these swatches!

5 thoughts on “Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill Silk Eyeshadows: Stash Spotlight

  1. Thank you so much for posting all these wonderful photos, swatches and lists with numbers etc… Your information has been tremendously helpful for me.

Leave a Reply

