Kiko Long Lasting Eyeshadow Sticks & Fushigi Pretty Things

20130802-013722.jpg

Firstly, this entry is brought entirely to you today courtesy of the lovely Yasumi, who was kind enough to act as my postal mule and order the Kiko for me, and is also the incredibly talented hands and mind behind the Fushigi Shop where I bought this lovely clutch.

20130802-013818.jpg

I love this clutch! It travelled with me recently to Florida and stored 90% of my makeup. The lined Japanese kimono fabric is sturdy and provided ample padding; and I used the two ‘card’ slots to store my tweezers, brow gel, and nail clippers – all items that I normally lose!

20130802-014809.jpg

It was also the perfect size to store my new Kiko long lasting eyeshadow sticks. These are AMAZING. When I first tested them I had them swatched on my leg, and despite 2 showers and rubbing against my clothing, the swatches held on for 2 solid days – until I gave in and finally removed them with Lancome Bi-Facil.

20130802-014840.jpg

Swatches (top to bottom):
28 Intentional Bright Ivory
30 Shiny Fuchsia
06 Golden Brown
07 Golden Beige
15 Lilac

I wore these throughout my Florida trip – further posts to come!

They are on sale from the Kiko website at the moment, and I am already itching for more!

2 thoughts on “Kiko Long Lasting Eyeshadow Sticks & Fushigi Pretty Things

  1. I am a Kiko fan, although I find their products to be a little hit or miss, but with the affordable prices I can’t be too mad about that. I’ve yet to try these out, but I think I might have to pick one up to try next time. If you’re looking for some other good Kiko products to try then check out their Smart Lipsticks, Water Eyeshadow, and their nail polishes.

  2. Oh these shadow sticks look amazing! I never heard of Kiko before! I need to check this out.
    And the pouch is adorable! It’s very you! Very Justine-ish! Haha! Miss you! ♥

Leave a Reply

