Revlon Lip Butters Spring/Summer 2013

revlon-cover

You know you’re a beauty addict when new colours come out for a product you like and you think nothing strange about picking up all the new colours (there’s only 4 of them) until the cashier asks you if you’re buying a present for someone since you have so many lipsticks…

I told the cashier that no, I just liked all the new colours but it did make me wonder haha. I forget sometimes that not everyone is as awesome obsessed as all of my online girls and guys about makeup until moments like that.

I feel like the lip butters were the makeup trend last year, and I think drugstore wise, revlon won the battle for a moisturizing, well pigmented balm lipstick hybrid. I use them regularly at work as they add a bit more polish to my look without being so pigmented that I definitely need a mirror to apply and without making me look too done up! So when new colours were announced this spring, I crossed my fingers that they’d come to Canada too… And luckily I was right!

revlon-swatches

These swatches were done on bare skin. I favour the first two for work (especially Pink Lemonade, which is the second shade) and the last two more for when I wear a full face (they are much brighter)! All four colours are permanent additions to the existing line.

revlon-fotd

Simple

Products Used:

Base: Shu Uemura Face Architect Powder Foundation
Cheeks: MAC for Archie’s Girls Powder Blush in Cream Soda
Eyes: MUFE Eye Prime, L’Oreal Color Infallible in 888 Iced Latte, Cosme Decorte AQMW in 019, K-Palette 24/7 Eyeliner, UD 24/7 Zero, Maybelline Hypercurl Volum Express Mascara, MUFE Aqua Brow
Lips: Revlon Lip Butter in Wild Watermelon

Are you a fan of lip butters?

8 thoughts on “Revlon Lip Butters Spring/Summer 2013

  1. I saw the new lip butters but didn’t look at them closely. I have so much lipstick right now that I can’t buy any more, as much as I’d like to. The new colors are so pretty! Gorgeous FOTD too.

    • They were on sale so I thought I might as well – they’re a little more sheer so I like them at work and they’re cheap enough that if I drop one at work it won’t break my heart if i can’t save it haha.

Leave a Reply

