Armani Summer 2013 Bronze Palette & Holt Renfrew Makeover

armani-summer-cover

You know how some weeks are just extra awesome? This was definitely one of them! In addition to celebrating Sakura, Lovely‘s third WP birthday, the weather in Calgary finally decided to pay attention to the month and it’s been beautiful and sunny for my week off! I spent the week socializing (which is weird for me) and visited all of my friends and their babies, enjoyed some great food, and hauled – a lot! The makeup collections for summer 2013 finally arrived in Calgary, just in time for Holt Renfrew’s spring shopping event (which was awesome, as one can always use 15% cash back!)

I was fortunate enough to be invited to have my makeup done by two of my favourite counters – and of course, to celebrate the 150th post milestone I decided to lead off with my favourite – Armani cosmetics!

Me and my favourite Armani MUA/SA @slmissglam after my makeover. She did an amazing job <3333.

I love all of my #armani #summer #makeup 😀 #beauty #coral #pink #bbloggers #eyeshadow

A post shared by Justine (@asiyakei) on

Products used during the makeover, and my eventual ‘haul’ from the event – I can’t wait to dig into the palette on my own! Hopefully my results are as good as @slmissglam’s.

The contents of the navy blue train case that were my GWP!!

armani-summer-palette

This Armani Bronze palette is probably the most stunning one I think they’re released yet – the bronzer is BEAUTIFUL even after the overspray is gone, and the three eyeshadows have the same formulation as the ETK Shimmers quads – soft, satin, and pigmented. LOVE.

armani-summer-fotd

I’m also wearing Luminous Silk Foundation and one of the new fluid sheers (review forthcoming) in #5.

I had an amazing time at Holt Renfrew #YYC and can’t rave enough about all the staff on the beauty floor. Thank you for a wonderful afternoon!

Leave a Reply

