Armani Eyes to Kill Pantelleria, Les Merveilleuses de Laduree Blush Trio FOTD

laduree-products

Les Merveilleuses de Laduree is one of those brands whose releases I eagerly anticipate but always forget to write about – which is a shame, as I know it’s price point is so high a lot of people haven’t tried it! My favourite product in the line are their marvellous pressed blushes (the entire collection is a thing of beauty) so of course when they announced mini trios for their spring 2013 collection I pounced on the chance to own multiple versions of these powders.

laduree-101

I purchased 2/3 of the trios. #101 is a coral pink, pink, and light beige hilighter. I think this would suit almost all skin tones. I found the blushes in the mini trios slightly more powdery than those in the permanent line, but they still applied with a good amount of pigment. I use a fluffy blush to apply these, although the swatches seen here were done on bare skin with my finger tips.

laduree-103

Trio #103 I bought because of the HOT fuchsia in the middle, but I am liking the layered combination of all three blushes. The lavender shade is VERY blue in person but applies as a pale shimmer and makes a good hilighter.

laduree-fotd

FOTD featuring Armani Eyes to Kill Eyeshadow Palette in #3 Pantelleria (I’m obsessed with greens lately), Laduree Trio #101, and a Dior Serum de Rouge in… I think Raspberry. I believe I’m using Josie Maran Matchmaker Foundation in Medium/Dark + Shu Uemura Face Architect powder as well.

In other news, it’s still snowing in Calgary, and it’s mid-April. I’m still in winter mode, and now summer collections are coming out – eek!

3 thoughts on “Armani Eyes to Kill Pantelleria, Les Merveilleuses de Laduree Blush Trio FOTD

Leave a Reply

