Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill Shimmers Palette #9 – Medusa

armani-spring

 

My favourite thing to do on my days off when I have no other plans is to go downtown and wander around Calgary’s the Core, and it’s especially helpful when the weather is cooperative and beautiful! So of course when @slewismu invited me to the launch of the new Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill Shimmers Palettes at Holt Renfrew #YYC *AND* I was off, I booked in straight away.

armani-steph

 

I am grateful that Armani does not release 5 million LE collections a year because releases like this prove that brands also need to innovate and excel with products they are adding to their permanent line. These new shadows (and the other ETK palettes) are SO good. The formulation of the powders has drastically changed from my very first Armani quad from years ago, and these apply evenly, with a smooth, sophisticated shimmer, medium pigmentation, and almost no fallout.

I wore this look for over 8 hours with no creasing! And this was without my usual eyeshadow base (I think @slewismu used a concealer on my lids first).

Two views of my awesome makeover: outside (during my walk) and inside (6 hrs post application)

armani-fotd-out

 

I’m also wearing Luminous Silk 5.5, Sheer Blush #2, and Lip Maestro 504.

armani-fotd-in

 

 

Bottom line: LOVE.

Also, in case it needs to be said again: I have the most awesome Armani counter in Canada. 😀

I already own 3/4 of the palettes, someone convince me OUT of the purple one please.

4 thoughts on “Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill Shimmers Palette #9 – Medusa

  1. BUT IT’S SO PRETTY! The only reason I’m not getting it is because I already have Burberry Plum Pink … and yet… I am sorely tempted… ^^;;

    Love the look! 😀

    • Oh, I totally forgot about Burberry – the colours are very similar so you don’t need both, and I know the Burberry formula works better for you… this is permanent so you can wait until the next FF code to get it :D.

Leave a comment