Fifty Shades of Pink? Chanel Ultra Rose, Armani Blush Eyes to Kill, & Fushigi Shop

pink-products

If I were less lazy I’d turn this into a series as I definitely have more than 50 pink makeup products, but I know me, and I get bored, so I thought instead I’d be cheeky about the whole 50 ______ of _______ trend (no I haven’t read the books) and show you the pinkest look I’ve worn in a while, featuring some of my favourite things of the moment!

You can probably tell based on the post title and promo image that this features two products (in addition to my current daily staples, which, as always, will be in the product breakdown :D)

Chanel Ultra Rose Joues Contraste was an Asia-exclusive that Jen alerted me to (I have no idea why she thought of me when she saw it, do you?) and is the most fantastic bright pink in pan! It applies as a lovely flush and lasts several hours on me – this is the baked formula of the JC, not the ‘American’ one. I find that my makeup collection as a whole has a lot more Chanel than I thought it did – and for good reason! Ultra Rose was LE (I think) but is still available on Ebay.

Armani recently released the new Eyes to Kill Eyeshadow Quads which are launching very soon at GA counters in Canada (so excited!) but of course I am impatient and bought two online as they were released during the last F&F code – Blush makes for a perfect ‘sunset’ look eye, combining a warm, soft pink with peach and brown. This is fast becoming one of my go-to ‘lazy look’ palettes! The new powder formula is soft, smooth, and easy to blend – well pigmented and over my regular base (UDPP + ETK/L’Oreal Infallible) as long wearing as usual! I have a feeling that someday I’ll just have all of the varieties, but for now I’m incredibly happy with the two quads I have 🙂

pink-fotd

I rarely feature jewelry on my blog mostly because I have a fairly small collection of it, but I love how these necklaces layered with my pink top! The gold spindle necklace is from the lovely Fushigi Shop, run by my dear Yasumi. She was lovely enough to do custom combinations for me, so if pink and gold isn’t your combination, I’d run over and ask for the colours you want to see! I love this necklace as it’s sparkly but still simple enough to go with even a printed top (such as the paisley one I’m wearing above).

The second necklace was made by one of my coworkers 🙂

Face of the Day

Base: Josie Maran Matchmaker Foundation in Medium/Dark, Shu Uemura Architect Foundation
Cheeks: Chanel Ultra Rose Joues Contraste
Eyes: UDPP, Armani Eyes to Kill Silk #7 Sweet Fire, Armani Eyes to Kill Blush Quad, K-Palette Eyeliner, Helena Rubinstein Feline Queen Mascara
Lips: L’Oreal Shine Caresse in Infinite Fuchsia

Do you ever wear one colour in a billion shade variations all at once? 😀

One thought on “Fifty Shades of Pink? Chanel Ultra Rose, Armani Blush Eyes to Kill, & Fushigi Shop

Leave a Reply

