Stash Spotlight: Majolica Majorca Cream de Cheek Blushes

majo-majocover

I didn’t post a lot about my trip to Philippines last year, but the only time I got made over at an actual makeup counter while in the country was at the Majolica Majorca counter in SM Pampanga, during which I learned that :

[1] Even in Philippines no one thinks I’m Filipino
[2] The tendency is to match a shade paler (which was really annoying for me)
[3] SAs will often ignore SPECIFIC REQUESTS even if you are purchasing product

These blushes are from a few months later and thankfully involved no shade matching ;). When Majo Majo launched these I was pretty excited given my love for cream blushes AND cute packaging – if I hadn’t seen the boxes I’d have taken these for nail polish! They apply with a brush much like Benefit’s Benetint and come in fo ur shades:

Kiichigo Cream
Shell Pink Cream
Custard Cream
Coral Cream

Swatches under the cut ๐Ÿ™‚

majomajo-swatch

I love these blushes ๐Ÿ™‚ they blend well (I use my fingers) and despite only being four shades cover a good spectrum of blushes (including my beloved hot pink, and more recent red obsession). I get about 6-8 hrs of wear from them alone, but I often use them as a base under my foundation with a different powder blush on top to have a more natural looking flush. The small size is good as I have about a million blushes to use, but the packaging on these are so dainty and cute – I couldn’t resist picking up all four!

These are a permanent part of the Majo Majo line and are available at most online Asian cosmetics retailers (Imomoko, Sasa, BonjourHK) and presumably, if you’re in Asia, at a Majo Majo counter near you ๐Ÿ™‚

Are you a fan of cream blushes?

2 thoughts on “Stash Spotlight: Majolica Majorca Cream de Cheek Blushes

Leave a Reply

