INGLOT Custom 4-Pan Palette (Yes, I’m Alive!)

Inglot Palette

Whew, long time no post! It’s been a hectic month at work and home as we put hardwood into my house which resulted in my needing to pack up and sort through my entire life and then unpack. And work has been busy as usual… so blogging unfortunately fell to the wayside. As I search through my many boxes for my camera’s card reader, I thought I’d post about one of my many unblogged purchases from New York… even though it’s a year old now (the look is only a few weeks old in comparison :P)

Tine1 often refers to Inglot as ‘the brand that doesn’t exist’ because during our trip to NYC (and the subsequent trip to the Inglot Counter at Macy’s) several brand SAs insisted that not only had I imagined that Macy’s had INGLOT counters they were all pretty sure I’d made the brand up. Given that I physically have a palette you can imagine who was right…
I’m almost glad we didn’t make it to the actual store in Times Square as I found the counter overwhelming enough and even though I longingly look at the website from time to time I find the depth and spread of their choices almost panic-inducing ūüėõ

That being said, I’m very happy with my chosen ‘quad’ – A purple, pink, and shimmery navy (which is surprisingly hard to find!).

Inglot FOTD

Inglot eyeshadows (at least the 4 that I have) apply smoothly, with strong pigmentation with no fallout. They lasted well over 10 hours when applied over my usual base (UDPP + L’Oreal Infallible) and I experienced no creasing or fading.

Also I’m pretty sure they exist in almost every colour and finish that a blogger might be able to describe. I could spend a lifetime with their eyeshadows.

Inglot FOTD

Face of the Day:Base: Diorskin Nude Natural Glow Creme/Gel Makeup in 040 Honey Beige
Cheeks:  Benefit Hervana Powder Blush
Eyes:¬†¬†UDPP, L’Oreal Colour Infallible 888¬† Iced Latte, Inglot Eyeshadows, ¬†K-Palette Eyeliner, UD 24/7 Zero Pencil, YSL Faux Cils Mascara
Lips: Chanel Super
At some point I will edit the pics on my camera, I will, I will…

4 thoughts on “INGLOT Custom 4-Pan Palette (Yes, I’m Alive!)

  1. I LOVE the colors you chose for your palette! It’s the same colors that I would choose and use. I’ve heard many good things about Inglot. Too bad it’s so difficult to obtain! It must be since the SA at Macy’s thought you made up the brand. LOL!

  2. What a gorgeous palette and the colours look lovely on you! I would buy it if Inglot sold it as is. I feel the same as you…I cannot seem to buy anything from Inglot because of the sheer variety. I wouldn’t know where to start. I mean, it took me a very long time to even get to know MAC eyeshadow shades…

Leave a Reply

