Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill Silk: Acqua Summer 2012

20120815-093816.jpg

Without a question, the Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill Silk eyeshadows were my favourite product of 2011, so much so that with the exception of 4 that didn’t really show up on me (or were plain black, #13) I bought all of them, enlisting the help of several lovely ladies as the Canadian price is about 10$ higher than the USD retail!

I’ve previously swatched and featured the Ecailles Collection, and so while I was over the moon already that the line had expanded, I was ecstatic to learn that Armani was releasing even MORE ETK this summer – even if I had nowhere to put them! 

The Acqua/Summer 2012 Eyes to Kill collection brought out another 6 of Armani’s hybrid eyeshadows, which area the longest lasting, most complex pseudo-cream-to-powder finishes. These eyeshadows are billed to be long-lasting, waterproof eyeshadows, and they definitely are – to an extent! I get excellent wear time (> 10 hrs) with no creasing or fading, but if you DO get these wet be warned that the sparkly finish is often washed away by the water! You will still have a lot of pigment on t he lid – it just won’t look foiled anymore 🙂

Armani ETK Swatches

Swatches, Left to Right:

24 Smokey Copper, 25 Rusted Gold, 26 Carat Gold, 27 Oxidised Silver, 28 Red Platine, 29 Rose Titanium

** The actual pots do not have shade names, but they exist online.

Armani ETK FOTD

Face of the Day
Base: Diorskin Nude Natural Glow Creme/Gel Makeup in 040 Honey Beige
Cheeks:  Giorgio Armani Sheer Blush #6
Eyes:  UDPP, L’Oreal Color Infallible 888 Iced Latte, Giorgio Armani ETK Silk Eyeshadow #08, Giorgio Armani Jacquard Palette #24, 27, 29,  K-Palette Eyeliner, UD 24/7 Zero Pencil, YSL Faux Cils Mascara
Lips: Rouge D’Armani Pink 502

Armani ETK FOTD

Overall Verdict: Still love *_*. Except that I wish there were 30 of them, because 29 is such an odd number!

The Acqua ETK Silk Eyeshadows are available now from Giorgio Armani USA, Holt Renfrew, and Armani counters. According to the website, these are LE, but they’re still in stock as I post!

6 thoughts on “Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill Silk: Acqua Summer 2012

  1. Do my eyes deceive me or does Oxidised Silver look purplish? Gah Smokey Copper and Rusted Gold are so my colours but I really shouldn’t considering the amount of Infallibles I have….

    • It is a bit purple – I like it!

      Tine1, you are talking to the girl who has a box devoted JUST to Infallibles and ETK, and I know I have more Infallibles than you do. LOL.

Leave a Reply

