YSL Glossy Stain #17 and MUA Professional Heaven & Earth Palette

YSL Glossy Stain #17

 

This is a drive-by post mostly because I was planning on writing something else up, but being the airhead I am didn’t actually take pictures of the products I had swatched and reviewed so… it’ll have to wait for another day! A few weeks ago I met the lovely and amazing Liz from So Lonely in Gorgeous and she and I were discussing how we both had large stashes that we just wanted to be appreciated. The danger of beauty blogging is that not only do you want to write about what you have but often there is the pressure to post about the latest and the newest things :P. At least there seems to be if you’re a ‘big’ blogger.

I however, am assuredly not, so we came to the resolution that someday we would post about everything we owned even if it was LE or discontinued (or just old) – because all makeup deserves a bit of appreciation 🙂

So here are two random product reviews from my stash (even though I only have pictures of one of them)!

I’m sure everyone has heard of the YSL glossy stains by now – I was skeptical at first as they seemed to be dupes of my beloved, but discontinued, Chanel Rouge Allure Laques, but these are different and MUCH longer lasting. They also have a more jelly-like finish! I apply one layer, wait a minute, and then apply a second layer – and the stain is usually good for 5-8 hrs even with lots of water drinking (it’s been annoyingly hot here lately).

Plus the Canadian price (38.00$) is only a 2$ markup compared to normal (the YSL Chromatics, in comparison, are 72$ CAD but only 58$ USD).

I got this at Murale but they are available at Sephora, Holt Renfrew, and any department store with a  YSL Cosmetics Counter 🙂

YSL Glossy Stain FOTD

 

SEcond part! In contrast to the price of my lipstick, my eye palette was a grand total of 4 GBP. Make Up Academy is a drugstore line carried by Superdrug in the UK – I first saw the palettes on Pixiwoo and because cheap eyemakeup somehow activates the magpie in me I got the lovely V to help me CP these… and then learned that the website ships internationally. Whoops.

I mention this because they are doing an awesome 25% off Promo right now with the code MUA25 and Free International Shipping w/ 10 GBP or more, which is SO easy to spend, so go on, get shopping.

YSL Glossy Stain FOTD

 

The Heaven and Earth palette is filled with an awesome assortment of neutrals, and is made of satin and metallic finishes. The eyeshadows are soft, and easily blendable. And they are CHEAP. I bought all of the palettes, and reviews and swatches for all of them (including H&E) are coming! For now, trust me that these are AWESOME and pick up a palette (or two, or three) to try! I just ordered a bunch of their single eyeshadows, and I’ll report back to you about those too!

Face of the Day

BaseDiorskin Nude Natural Glow Creme/Gel Makeup in 040 Honey Beige
Cheeks:
HK x Bonjour Paris Macaron Blush #01
Eyes
UDPP, L’Oreal Color Infallible Eyeshadow 888 Iced Latte, MUA Professional Heaven & Earth Palette; K-Palette Eyeliner, UD 24/7 Zero, YSL Faux Cils, Anastasia Espresso Eyebrow Powder
Lips
YSL Glossy Stain #17

How do you rotate through your stash? I have so much makeup it’s hard to make sure it all gets used…

6 thoughts on “YSL Glossy Stain #17 and MUA Professional Heaven & Earth Palette

  1. Love it!!!!! Let’s keep these posts up :DDDDD It doesn’t matter if an items has been posted from here to Timbuktu, if you haven’t done it, then post it!!! By the way, Love, love, love that glossy stain on you…it must be mine 😛

    • It’s good ’cause then when I’m tempted to shop I’ll just go through my stash to pick something to post about. I bet I won’t end up ‘saving’ though 😛

      You should definitely pick up a glossy stain… or two… or three. They are awesome!

Leave a Reply

