Luxury In Palette Form: Armani Ecailles 2012 Palette

Armani 2012 Ecailles

I notice that the more I tell myself I am not going to purchase a collection lately, the more likely I am to end up with most, if not all of it. Case in point: I swore up and down that there was no way I’d splurge on the Mother-of-pearl adorned Ecailles palette from Armani’s SS 2012 makeup collection, and yet here I am, brandishing my purchase (and face) for your judgement (and hopefully appreciation).

In my defense it was only after reading like the 10th positive review AND learning that it was 30$ USD cheaper in HK – I mean 65$ is far more reasonable than 95$. *bricked*

Armani 2012 Ecailles

It’s so lovely! I rarely wear blues but the minute I saw pics of the palette I wanted it – I love jewel-toned eyeshadows. I will say this: it wears much better on the eyes than it swatches with bare fingers, so brushes (and a good base) are your friend 😛

Ecailles Palette FOTD

Face of the Day
Base: Diorskin Nude Natural Glow Creme/Gel Makeup in 040 Honey Beige
Cheeks: Rock & Republic Contrived Pressed Blush in Lust
Eyes: UDPP, L’Oreal Colour Infallible Innocent Turquoise, Armani Ecailles luxury palette, K-Palette Eyeliner, UD 24/7 Zero, YSL Faux Cils Mascara
Lips: Make Up For Ever Rouge Artist Natural in 52

Ecailles Palette FOTD

My goal is to someday have blogged about all the makeup I own even if you can’t purchase it… because old purchases deserve love too!

** That being said this is still available on the Giorgio Armani USA website 🙂

8 thoughts on “Luxury In Palette Form: Armani Ecailles 2012 Palette

  1. love it! your skin is so clear..i hate chuuuu , joking
    u wear blue really well, i cant do this sorta color anymore. i look washed out. maybe if i get a tan?
    i envy u for wearing that hot pink lippie. i tried to join this trend but i look totally weird T-T i shall just have to admire from afar!!

    keep blogging those old purchases cos i’ll be reading still!!!

    • Your skin looks so good right now too!! This is why I am paranoid about trying new skincare in case it breaks me out… I like my skin right now haha.

      Nunu said the same thing – I think ’cause the blues look much darker if you aren’t as er… golden. Maybe a lighter blue?

      You should wear a hot pink lippie with gold – I bet it’d look good! ALl I own are pinks/hot pinks so not much choice haha.

  2. Ok now that I’ve seen it on you, I think this Tine can safely avoid it as it’ll definitely make me look like a cheap Asian prozzie xD. It looks way more pigmented on you that it did on Temptalia’s swatches which is what made me go “meh”.

    • The thing I find with Armani palettes is that they swatch OK but look much more intense on the eyelid… I think it’s applying with brushes vs. fingertips 🙂

Leave a Reply

