Tokidoki Lion Pappa Palette

057

And now for something completely different! Sephora is one of those stores I have a love/hate relationship with – you think it’d be a store where I spend a lot of money (it is) but most of it is online as the physical stores (at least, Calgary’s) take FOREVER to get new product in. And then sometimes it doesn’t show up on the website.

And when it does I’m usually aghast at the Canadian mark-up.

But occasionally I find little gems that make for good random purchases to make up for store minimums, in this case the 50$ spending minimum for the last Friends & Family/VIB sale ūüėÄ

Hurray for impulse register purchases like this Tokidoki Lion Pappa Palette!

058

Does anyone still collect the Stila travel girl palettes that were about 10$? These are the same concept only ¬†by Tokidoki for Sephora. As far as I can tell there are 3 of them but I haven’t been able to find this online at all and if I hadn’t physically picked it up at the store I doubt I would have realised it existed! As the previous Tokidoki quads had packaging I found way too bulky I hadn’t really tried any of the eyeshadows outside of the Robbery palette.

The payoff on these eyeshadows was decent, medium pigmentation though I found the eyeshadows a touch powdery when applied with a natural hair brush (these palettes do not come with applicators).

What I liked best was the blush, which along the lines of the famous NARS Orgasm, was a pretty gold-infused pink/peach! Definitely worth the 10$ price tag. All of the colours are easily dupeable but for travel, or someone just getting into makeup this is a nice palette to have as it’s a neutral ‘all-in-one’ look.

Or if you are neither of those things, it’s a nice, relatively inexpensive way to reach a spending minimum to get a discount. The palette retails for 10$ USD/12$ CAD.

059

Face of the Day

Base: Diorskin Nude Natural Glow Creme/Gel Makeup in 040 Honey Beige
Cheeks:  Tokidoki Lion Pappa Blush
Eyes:¬† UDPP, L’Oreal Color Infallible 888 Iced Latte, Tokidoki Lion Pappa Palette (all 4 shades), K-Palette Eyeliner, UD 24/7 Zero Pencil, YSL Faux Cils Mascara
Lips:¬†Rouge D’Armani Pink 502

062

I’m realising looking at my eyes closed shot that I messed up my eyeliner. Oh well. This was a playing around and staying home look LOL.

6 thoughts on “Tokidoki Lion Pappa Palette

  1. I just can’t bring myself to shop at Canadian Sephoras anymore because I know they’re so much cheaper across the border. $12 isn’t bad though for 4 eyeshadows plus a blush. That green gold shade is very Bronze Goddess xD
    Tine2 is pretty!

    • This is the only time I’ve been in Sephora since coming back from Philippines haha… needed something to get to 50$ after buying UD for Rach!

      Thank you Tine1 <3!

Leave a Reply

