L’Oreal Color Infallible Eyeshadows: L’Or Electric/Cannes Edition

004

This looks like it will be the summer of powder/cream hybrid eyeshadows! Thanks to the lovely Rach and Jen I managed to get the 3 eyeshadows I described here. L’Oreal UK actually puts all of the eyeshadows in the same collection, releasing them for the Cannes Film Festival, but to keep it simple (since I have only half of them) I’m separating them into the Miss Candy/L’Or Electric Collections!

003

I would dearly like to know where #38 is, and why the poor thing got left out, but I’m sure as has happened with everything else, it will come out eventually. These have the same labelling scheme as all the previous Euro/Canadian releases, and have been labelled with the Iridescent Finish – this also appeared on Goldmine!

010

Left to Right:

37 Metallic Lilac: In the pan, this almost looks identical to Flashback Silver but I find this distinctly more purple πŸ™‚

39 Magnetic Coral: This was not as orange as I expected, and I’m a bit in love with the peach. If the tangerine trend is TOO orange for you (it is for me) this shade is a good start!

40 Cosmic Black: A lot of my tweet-list has asked if this is similar to Bronze Goddess and I think this is greener with more visible sparkle. Worth having both πŸ™‚

011

I wore this look out for Mother’s Day so while the shadows do apply very intensely, it IS possible to sheer them out as you see here πŸ™‚

056

Products Used:

Face: Diorskin Nude Natural Glow Creme/Gel Makeup in 040 Honey Beige
Cheeks:Β Benefit Hervana
Eyes:Β UDPP, L’Oreal Color Infallibles in Iced Latte (Browbone), Magnetic Coral (Outer corner), Cosmic Black (Crease). Armani ETK #18 Gold. K-Palette Liner, UD 24/7 Zero Pencil, YSL Faux Cils Mascara, Anastasia Espresso Brow Powder
Lips:Β  YSL Rouge Volupte #29

Hope you find the swatches helpful and enjoyed the look! I’ll do another post with the Miss Candy shadows as soon as they are in my hands πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “L’Oreal Color Infallible Eyeshadows: L’Or Electric/Cannes Edition

    • I think you would love the coral my dear – I Know V has already spotted it in London so you should definitely pick it up if you get a chance – definite peach-y vibe!

      I love my bunnies!!

  1. Magnetic Coral!!! ❀ Omg I must have it, lol. I'm with you, I don't think orange looks good on me even though it looks amazing on everyone else. *cries* Cosmic Black is also very pretty. Ahhh so tempting!

    I agree with the girls, your skin looks lovely and your eye makeup is beautiful!

    • I think orange blush looks OK but I don’t understand orange lippies and/or eyeshadow… so I like that magnetic coral pulls a bit peach.

      Thanks for commenting!

  2. Gorgeous gorgeous! I love these almost as much as the Giorgio Armani ones! I just found four new shades on the FeelUnique website (free international shipping!) I ordered Sassy Marshmallow, Innocent Turquoise, Naughty Strawberry and Metallic Lilac. Sassy Marshmallow looks amazing- have you seen that one yet? πŸ™‚

  3. I love your L’OrΓ©al Paris Color Infallible Eye Shadow posts, you make me want to take a trip around the world to collect them all!! I think Cosmic Black is like a US Summer 2012 Gleaming Bronze.

    • I think Gleaming Bronze is actually Bronze Goddess which is from the L’Or L’Or L’Or Collection… Cosmic Black is close but a bit greener in colour πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

