Shu Uemura Mamechiyo Collection + Face Architect Glow Powder

I’ve found since I’ve started into makeup that some brands have their ‘WOW’ moments for me and other brands remain nice and steady and while their seasonal releases are solid I may  not feel out of my way to go and track down each release as the new season hits.

There’s always exceptions though!

Shu Uemura always does gorgeous spring collaborations with various artists and the last few years have been Sakura-themed to coincide with the hanami festivals in Japan – of course I’d be interested!

So when Rachel, my Shu Uemura SA from Holt Renfrew YYC invited me in to get my makeup done I knew I was probably going to come home with more pretty cases…

No regrets here!

044

At first I thought the case would be too neon but in person it was lovely! I really wish they would also release designs in the eyeshadow/free form palettes as I am more prone to buying eyeshadow rather than foundation, but this gave me an opportunity to test out the new Face Architect Glow Enhancing Powder Foundation (what a mouthful) which has SPF 26 PA++. This has replaced the original Face Architect powder and is supposed to be more moisturizing!

1081

This is a bit of a softer look than I go for but I loved the finish of the powder foundation over the UV BB Mousse. The mousse goes on VERY light but does colour adjust a bit – I wear about NC35-40 and did not feel it made me look paler! I didn’t purchase it this year as I still have some leftover in the packaging from the Mika Ninagawa collaboration 🙂

Ingredients:

046

One last look:

1082

Did you pick anything up from this collection? I can’t wait to tote my pretty compact around!

Leave a Reply

