Seven Deadly Sins: Envy

For Halloween my dear Curator tagged a group of 7 of us with the challenge of 7 deadly sins. I chose Envy, wanting to play around with green.

Snapshot_20111028_1

Her eyes were green with jealousy.

022

I think I look much more mysterious with the fan 🙂

033

Look Breakdown:
Face:
 Chanel Teinte Innocence B40
Cheeks: Daiso blush in Pink
Eyes: Nars Smudgeproof Eyeshadow Base, L’Oreal Color Infallible Permanent Kaki, Maybelline Eye Studio Quad in Forest Fury, MUFE Aqua Liner in Iridescent Black, Chanel Mirifique, Armani Eyes to Kill Mascara
Lips: Guerlain Rouge Automatique 166

My Fellow Sinners

1542

008

The star of this look is by the far the eyes, and since I promised Yumeko I’d review the new Maybelline quads (I thought I had, but… hadn’t) I crossed my fingers and hoped that the quad would be pigmented enough to use for this challenge! Thankfully I wasn’t disappointed 🙂

Maybelline Eye Studio 15 Forest Fury was the most eye-catching quad for me after Amethyst Ablaze, and I think has the best pigmentation for this series for me. Other than the very top eyeshadow, all the shadows have a satin finish. The top cream shade is very glittery. They applied well with a brush and have a soft, somewhat powdery texture, but I didn’t have any application or fall-out issues. I did wear these over a green base as well as a primer but I’d say they have medium-strong pigmentation.

HAPPY HALLOWEEN EVERYONE!! 

I still don’t have a costume so 😛 I’m just going to do a bright eyelook and hand out candy in my Hello Kitty ear’d hoodie tomorrow. I’ll add the remaining 6 deadly Sins once they are all posted!

12 thoughts on “Seven Deadly Sins: Envy

    • Thanks Kat! I love wearing greens so as soon as Yasumi ‘tagged’ us I staked my claim haha. Hopefully I’m not truly envious of that many other people in real life 😀 Happy Halloween!

  1. Hi again it seems that my first comment hasn’t been published it was maybe too long so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I really enjoy your blog.

Leave a Reply

