Hello Kitty Memoirs of a Kitty Palette

Despite previous experiences with the Sephora house brand, I really wanted to like the Hello Kitty collaboration when it came out – I especially wanted to like their Say Hello palettes, which were sleek and cute all at the same time! Sadly the first two Say Hello palettes were underwhelming for me, and I had to accept the fact that it didn’t make sense to purchase a palette ‘just’ for packaging – something I swore to myself I’d never do!

Luckily, with Spring came a new collection, and thankfully my swatches went much better this time – though I think I would have broken my ‘packaging-only’ rule, as the ‘Memoirs of a Kitty’ palette combines a lot of my favourite things: Hello Kitty, Sakura, and neutral eyeshadow! The picture above will rotate through what the palette ‘looks’ like, but basically the palette contains:

4 Eyeshadows: Satin White, Shimmery Beige, Gold, Medium Brown
2 Blushes: Peach w/ Gold Shimmer, Pink

I’m still awful at taking swatch pictures with my dSLR, but here is my attempt. 🙂

The swatches at the very top are the blushes (you can’t really see the peach though >__<)

I found these shadows to be nice and soft, minimal fall-out, and decently pigmented. The swatches on my hand in the picture were done with my finger-tips, no base. The blushes were quite lovely – a touch powdery but they showed up well on me, and easily went with any lippie I might choose to do a look with!

Overall, a nice all-in-one palette. This would be my ‘go-to’ work palette if I wasn’t determined to finish Dior’s Iridescent Leather first. I might travel with this next as it makes a good everyday look AND includes blush, thereby cutting down on what I need to bring (in theory).

Face Armani Face Fabric #3, Armani Luminous Silk Powder 5.5
Cheeks Pink side of Memoirs of a Kitty Palette
Eyes UDPP, Armani Eyes to Kill #8, Memoirs of a Kitty Palette shadows (all 4), K-Palette 24/7 Liner, Diorshow Blackout
Lips Maybelline High Shine Lipstick in Coral Lustre

I really like how this turned out and I think this palette is ‘truly’ neutral. Not too cool toned, and not too warm! I wore this over a cooler base, but I think it would look good over  a warm gold as well.

Have you picked this up? Let me know what you think!

12 thoughts on “Hello Kitty Memoirs of a Kitty Palette

  1. @ Old CowWell if you want it you know where to call!! I love it – glad I gave in and purchased on impulse, for once!@ ShinyPrettyThingsYeah I wasn't incredibly impressed with the line, but I love this palette. The quality is SO much better!@ Astrorainfall @beauty boxThanks!@MEOWIsn't it a wonderful palette? I'm forcing myself to rotate through other ones because this one is so easy to use!@Vanity-FashionistaThank you! I'm surprised at how practical it is! And it's not that bulky XD;@YumekoIt could be (to be honest I was too lazy to copy and paste the same title on three different pics XD)! Thanks babe!@CoffretgorgeYAY I'm glad you finally got them!! Hope everything made it in one piece :)@Fashion, Art and other fanciesI had a lovely weekend, thanks! Hope you did too!@TiffAw, hopefully Sephora makes its way to Aus soon!

Leave a Reply

