Dior Fall 2013: Constellation Eyeshadow Quint

20131116-133229.jpg

As my best friends can attest, I used to be a HUGE Dior-fan makeup wise, to the point that I amassed an army of the iridescent quints and dreamed of owning them all… and then I discovered other brands and Dior got kind of boring for a while to the point that I skipped several seasons worth of collections. So when Fall 2013 came out my expectations were pretty low, and of course the year I didn’t pre-order anything was the year the fall collections knocked my socks off :P

20131116-133237.jpg

Look at how pretty the embossed design is! The metallic purple Constellation was a Nordstrom’s Exclusive in the US and thanks to Dior’s return to buttery, metallic eyeshadows, was sold out everywhere – online, in store, to the point that even when I actually WAS at a Nordstrom’s they couldn’t track one down in any of the stores in Florida :-/. Luckily it wasn’t an exclusive in Asia and a dear friend was kind enough to pick one up for me :D I’m happy she did!

20131116-133246.jpg

I’m loving purples lately, and while I’m slowly transitioning into my holiday reds and golds, I love this look a lot. :) What was your favourite fall collection?

4 thoughts on “Dior Fall 2013: Constellation Eyeshadow Quint

  1. Oooohhhh–that’s so pretty! I haven’t found anything exciting at Dior in a while so I stopped looking but this one is really pretty! I also just pulled out and used my Dior Shine lippie today after not using it for over a year and now I’m wondering why I stopped. Loving the feel of it on my lips.

Leave a Reply

