Shu Uemura x Takashi Murakami 6 Heart Princess Lip and Cheek Stains

20131104-213207.jpg

Perhaps it’s because Shu Uemura is expanding its counter presence in Canada (it’s now available at certain Sephora branches and The Bay) but I was surprised to see on Twitter that many people hadn’t heard of it! This is a complete travesty ESPECIALLY with how awesome the Christmas collaboration is this year :P. For Holiday 2013 Shu Uemura has partnered with Takashi Murakami for the 6 Heart Princess line which includes two multi-use palettes, nail sets, eyelashes, and lip and cheek stains. It also includes LE packaging for their new S Eyelash curler, cleansing oil, and TSUYA UV Mousse Base :)

I tell myself every year not to get sucked into Shu for its packaging but this collection is so cute – and the products are stellar – I Had no problem ‘justifying’ my splurge this year!

Untitled

 

I haven’t received my whole order yet, but so far the standout products for me are the Lip & Cheek Fun-tasy Stains. In five colours, these are cream finish stains that apply like a dream! No shimmers to be found here, these are easily applied (I use my fingers) and wear well as both blushes and lip stains. I prefer them as blushes, but they are definitely convenient for on the go application and touch ups! They set in about 15-30 seconds on me so you have plenty of time to blend them into your cheeks, and as lip stains they are comfortable, not drying.

Swatches as above, L-R: Fuchsia Fun-tasy, Princess Coral, Heroine Rose, Dream Pink, and Magical Red

I also did FOTDs for all of them to give you an idea of how they actually look when worn:

Dream Pink:

Untitled

Heroine Rose:
Untitled

Princess Coral:
Untitled

Magical Red:
Untitled

Fuchsia Fun-tasy:
Untitled

 

I highly encourage you to pick at least one of these up! If I didn’t have a mountain of blush I’d definitely be considering back-ups, I love these that much :P

3 thoughts on “Shu Uemura x Takashi Murakami 6 Heart Princess Lip and Cheek Stains

  1. Gorgeous! I can’t wait to receive my palette order. It’s supposed to be delivered to me on the 16th. I wonder why it takes so long as I ordered it at the end of October. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

