Shu Uemura Tokyo Lights Palette 02

shu-cover

I am generally impressed with Shu uemura lately – not only have the new limited edition palettes had good pigmentation, but they are one of the only brands whose prices have recently decreased despite new releases (although I still think the Canadian markup is a bit ridiculous).

Tokyo Lights 02 is no exception to this – the shadows are smooth, well pigmented and are an assortment of satin, metallic and glitter finishes. I knew I wanted this palette as soon as I saw the LE packaging so even at the CAD price of 85$ I felt it was a good buy!

shu-swatches
I loved this look, no regrets about this palette at all! These swatches were done on bare skin, one swipe each, with clean finger tips :)

shu-fotd

Products Used
Base: Josie Maran Matchmaker Foundation in Medium, Shu Uemura Face Architect Powder Foundation
Cheeks: Burberry Makeup Powder Blush in Coral Pink
Eyes: UDPP, Armani Eyes to Kill Silk in 07 Sweet Fire, Shu Uemura Tokyo Lights 02, K-Palette Eyeliner, UD 24/7 Zero, Helena Rubinstein Feline Queen Mascara
Lips: YSL Rouge Volupte #29

I love Shu’s LE Palette releases – can’t wait for the next one!

3 thoughts on “Shu Uemura Tokyo Lights Palette 02

    • I don’t think we’re ever really ‘supposed’ to buy anything but I’ve been aggressively shopping my stash (in a blogging mood lately) and having fun with it. I love this colour combo – just grateful I can’t get the other palettes any more or my wallet would take a bigger hit. LOL.

Leave a Reply

