2012: An iPhone/Instagram Retrospective

2012 was definitely full of ups and downs for me, and while I still didn’t blog as much as I’d hoped I did manage to post an entry every month… and as always Instagram and Twitter were the easiest places to find me. While I have a backlog of pics to edit and post, I thought I’d pull my favourite Instagram photos to sum up my year! :D

December

#christmas #fotd #bblogger #tomford merry Christmas!

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

My Christmas FOTD, courtesy of Tom Ford. Jewelry by Fushigi Shop :D

Christmas!!

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

I enjoy that my annual family Christmas is a fire hazard ;) We celebrated at my Tita G’s this year!

Obviously you want to see the rest of my year :)

November

#esteelauder Violet Storm FOTD #makeup #bbloggers #beauty

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

Xtine and I determined that the Violet Storm Estee Lauder palette was the perfect mix of the two Tines as it was both purple AND hot pink. Obviously I made sure we both (eventually) owned it :)

My #YSL bag is wee and tiny and adorable!!!

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

Xtine also influenced me to buy a lot of bags, although my own desire for a bow bag didn’t help ;). This is YSL from Vestiare Collective – it’s very cute and tiny!

October

Le métier de beaute FOTD @metierbeaute #makeup #beauty

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

My first Le Metier de Beaute Kaleidoscope had to be in Cherry Blossom and my collection has only expanded since. Fitting for my birthday month, I think!

Mentaiko pasta at Carino… So good… #instafood #japanese #italian #food #yummy #yyc

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

Mentaiko Pasta from Carino Bistro which surprised me by being so awesome it’s now my favourite restaurant in Calgary. We went here for my birthday!

September

I am loving the Armani Neo-Brown palette :) forgot to@bring foundation though!

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

This was my go-to FOTD in Chicago :)

The makeup reorganization begins… With eyeshadow of course!

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

I also reorganized my stash… this is one drawer ;)

August

Estessimo TINS collection :)

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

I don’t post a lot (ever) about nail polish, but Estessimo TiNS made up my 90% of my manicures. LOVE this line.

Nails Inc topping lane and my newest fitflops!

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

And of course my love of pink toes and pink FitFlops continued. :D

July

Love love love love 💗

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

Other things my year focused on: hot pink purses (these are two of my favourites)

Salted caramel ice cream sandwich at NOtaBLE 😍😍

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

And really amazing food :) Salted Caramel ice cream sandwich from NOtaBLE :)

June

I got an iPhone4S courtesy of my BFF this month :)

I love my phone – it has a spot for my Kame now!

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

And decorated it appropriately :D

Favourite headbands this week!

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

Obviously I still wear bows on a daily basis :P

May

I love this tree best!!

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

May is apple blossom season in Calgary! This is my favourite tree :)

Estée Lauder FOTD

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

Estee Lauder was definitely one of those brands that surprised me this year!

April

The view from McCaig tower

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

This was Calgary at the end of April…

In April!! :(

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

And that was two weeks earlier. This is why XTine won’t visit me except in the summer.  Haha.

March

EOTD with Yaby, UDPP, and L'Oreal infallibles

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

I spent most of March in Philippines which was way too hot for my normal makeup routine, but this was my EOTD from my cousin’s wedding :)

Ordered to go since the wait for the tables was ridiculous

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

I had Xiao Long Bao in Hong Kong, which I need to revisit because mostly I associate the whole 3 day trip with being sick and annoyed with my family, unfortunately. D:

Laguna, Philippines at the natural hot springs :)

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

I miss Philippines though!!

February

I went back to Philippines for the first time since I was 3 :)

Today I don't feel like doing anything… Fresh buko :)

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

I miss Philippines :( And having breakfast with my family every morning and the fresh buko from the vendor for breakfast (outside!!)

Am now wishing I'd saved more room for mangoes! So full!

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

Also the mango. I miss mango!

January

Now where to put chibi!Kame…?

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

I want to see the Youkai Ningen Bem movie so badly, you have no idea. A year ago I was just finishing the series!

I need a bigger box…

A photo posted by Justine (@asiyakei) on

These were ALL of my L’Oreal Colour Infallible eyeshadows last January. I’m pretty sure they’ve tripled. LOL.

Thank you for following me this year – here’s to a fabulous 2013!

One thought on “2012: An iPhone/Instagram Retrospective

Leave a Reply

