Stash Spotlight: Le Metier de Beaute Cherry Blossom, Chauvet Pont D’Arc Kaleidoscopes

lmdb-01

One of the brands that I truly think would not be well known without all the beauty blogs is Le Metier de Beaute. Without the girls from Best Things in Beauty, the Beauty Look Book, Cafe Makeup, and Messy Wands I think I’d still be in the dark about this admittedly high-priced, high end brand, and while my wallet might be happier, my collection would be missing these lovelies :P

lmdb-04

 

Of course my first Kaleidoscope had to be the LE ‘Cherry Blossom’ palette that was released at Washington DC counters. I’m obsessed with anything related to Sakura, and when BtiB posted that her counter had some available I immediately begged my lovely Cat who was kind enough to order it for me (and her, haha). I love the combination of the soft pink and green, and happily it followed the spring trend of pastels – and didn’t show up washed up on me!

lmdb-03

My second kaleidoscope arrived to me courtesy of Zuneta’s sale over the summer (20% off + free shipping was hard to resist). I was initially worried that the colours in Chauvet Pont D’Arc wouldn’t co-ordinate at all, but with the addition of a hilight shade it makes for a nice neutral smokey eye.

lmdb-02

 

The lovely Liz from So Lonely in Gorgeous was kind enough to send me some of their lipsticks to try, all in bright pinks (my not so secret love). LmdB lipsticks are smooth, medium-pigmented, and apply smoothly. Other than that, I wouldn’t call them ‘must-haves’ (there are lipsticks that are softer, or with nicer packaging) but I love the three colours she picked out for me!

lmdb-05

 

I think LmdB might be my new obsession… help?

7 thoughts on “Stash Spotlight: Le Metier de Beaute Cherry Blossom, Chauvet Pont D’Arc Kaleidoscopes

    • *hugs eyeshadows close* It’s a good thing this brand isn’t available in Canada, is all I’m saying. LOL. But if you like all 4 colours in a kaleidoscope I’d say they’re definitely worth the investment!

  1. Pingback: Le Métier de Beauté Cherry Blossom Kaleidoscope Eye Kit, D.C. Exclusive « Strawberry Mochi

Leave a Reply

