L’Oreal Color Infallible Eyeshadows: Diamond Collection (US)

Generally speaking, what are your favourite stores to visit when you travel to other countries? I love visiting drugstores and supermarkets in addition to department stores so most of my vacations are split 50/50 between shopping and sight-seeing… and if I’m honest probably 40/30/30 if I add in eating as its own separate category. So of course on my last trip to Chicago I wanted to visit as many drugstores as possible to see what I could find (actually I was looking for another set of LE pot shadows, but found these instead).

The newest additions to my ever-growing stash of L’Oreal Color Infallible Eyeshadows, these three shades were released as part of L’Oreal’s limited edition¬†Diamond Collection and includes two new shades plus a re-promote from the gold collection released earlier in the summer in the USA. These eyeshadows are NOT, as yet, available in Canada that I’ve seen.

loreal-01

407 Gold Imperial is limited edition, but also a re-promote from the earlier, Olympic themed gold collection released in the summer. It is a cooler, whiter version of Eternal Sunshine. It is very similar to Armani ETK #19, but less pigmented.

507 Primped & Precious is new, limited edition, and a ‘medium’ silver. It’s darker than Liquid Diamond and less violet than Flashback Silver and Metallic Violet.

607 Blinged & Brilliant is new, limited edition, and a peachy bronze. It appears almost identical to Amber Rush in the pot but applies lighter and with more iridescence.

Overall, I love these more for their names than their uniqueness, but if you can pick them up on sale (I got them BOGO) I’d stick with Blinged & Brilliant and Primped & Precious. :)

FOTD Below, I wore them for my birthday :)

loreal-02

 

Products Used

Face: Shu Uemura SPF 15 BB Mousse Base; Face Architect Pressed Powder Foundation
Cheeks: Giorgio Armani Blushing Fabric #2
Eyes: L’Oreal Color Infallible Eyeshadows in 888 Iced Latte, 407 Gold Imperial, 607 Blinged & Brilliant; K-Palette Eyeliner, UD 24/7 Zero Eyeliner Pencil, Anastasia Espresso Brow Gel, Helena Rubinstein Lash Queen Mascara
Lips: Guerlain Rouge G in Fuchsia Dore

Jewelry from the lovely Fushigi Shop :)

4 thoughts on “L’Oreal Color Infallible Eyeshadows: Diamond Collection (US)

  1. Wondering if Primped & Precious is somewhat similar to Sassy Marshmallow? On photos Sassy looks all sorts of whiteish but far from it in real life

Leave a Reply

