Make Up For Ever Aqua Cream Eyeshadows

MUFE Aqua Creams

Happy August everyone! This summer has absolutely flown by and Calgary’s been blessed with an actual summer this year (so I’ve been spending a fair bit of time outside) which is lovely! It makes it hard to buckle down and write posts – I need to get better at typing on the tablet/phone so I can sit outside AND blog.

Of course I say that but in the last week I’ve been distracted by both work (which has been killer) and the Olympics (which I love, WInter or Summer, and am seriously contemplating just taking them off so I can spend all day watching the Games live, haha).

This is tangentially related to this post as @MakeupforeverCA is doing the makeup looks for Team #Canada’s synchronized swimming team, featuring, of course, their aqua creams!

MUFE #26 Aqua Cream

I actually purchased two of these (the light pink and lilac) last year at IMATS Vancouver last year and then promptly ‘lost’ them. I found them while doing a makeup stash purge and it was perfect timing as @MakeupforeverCA had just released new colours and I was fortunate enough to receive #26, the gorgeous royal purple, to review! I thought it would be a great all-in-one look as the lilac and dark purple shades are designated for the eyes and cheeks and the pink shade is designated for lips/cheek use. :)

MUFE Swatches

 

I tested the wear on these both with the FOTD and with the swatches on my arm: these products are EXTREMELY long-lasting AND waterproof! The eyemakeup lasted a good 10 hours before I took it off to go to sleep with no creasing or fading, and the swatches on my arm lasted through 2 showers with only a minimum of fading – mostly the sparkle!

Application wise, my only pet-peeve with the Make Up For Ever aqua creams is that they set extremely fast – this was fine for the cheeks, but for my eyemakeup it meant doing one eye at a time so I could blend the colours together! I am extremely happy with how they look – I applied the aqua creams using synthetic brushes for my eyes, and applied the blush using my fingers.

MUFE #26 Aqua Cream FOTD

 

Face of the Day
Base: Diorskin Nude Natural Glow Creme/Gel Makeup in 040 Honey Beige
Cheeks: Make Up For Ever Aqua Cream #6
Eyes: UDPP, L’Oreal Color Infallible Eyeshadow 888 Iced Latte, Make Up For Ever Aqua Cream #11, 26; K-Palette Eyeliner, UD 24/7 Zero, YSL Faux Cils, Anastasia Espresso Eyebrow Powder
Lips: Maybelline Watershiny Volumy #8

MUFE #26 Aqua Cream FOTD

 

Hope you enjoyed – how have you summer-proofed your makeup?

12 thoughts on “Make Up For Ever Aqua Cream Eyeshadows

  1. Yay first comment!!!! This Tine approves of this FOTD, that purple is beautiful!! Yah the only thing that bugs me about these is that they set too fast so I’ve ended up using mine mostly as a base or as lazy 1 colour eotd. You should totally take time off to watch the Olympics, then you can join us pervs xD

    • I figured you would approve :P I like how dark and vibrant the purple is – not a cream shadow I actually have a dupe for despite having (in total) 60+ potted shadows. Haha.

      Can’t get time off, it’s summer. Am currently watching replays with my patient though. :D

  2. Oh wow, that dark purple is stunning! I’m not sure I could pull off the light purple but I may have to break my high end buying ban for that dark purple!

    • I was a bit confused as to why I had it until I swatched it and went *_* at how sparkly and iridescent it was (plus it was handy to have it for this EOTD). The dark purple is beautiful! Definitely go pick it up while you can!

  3. Omg! I am glad I found this site! Great beauty blog :) I have been hearing about MUFE cream shadows but haven’t really put a thought on getting one. Maybe when I see a color that I really want I will get it :)

    • Thanks for visiting! I feel like the MUFE shadows kind of slipped under the radar because they were released with so many other products but they are lovely and have a fairly wide colour range!

  4. You are the queen of cream/potted eyeshadows my dear…these are so pretty! I just bought the NARS eyeshadow primer and so far so good…My other primers have surrendered and will only come out in autumn…

    • I liked the NARS eyeshadow primer but it made my eyelids itchy so back to UDPP I went… oh well! I seem to be all about cream shadows lately but that is because SO many lines are releasing them! The only problem is that they are a pain to store.

  5. Pingback: Make Up For Ever Holodium Collection 2012 | sakura, lovely.

  6. Pingback: Make Up For Ever Holodiam Collection 2012 | sakura, lovely.

Leave a Reply

