SS 2012 L’Oreal Color Infallible Eyeshadows: Miss Candy and L’Or Electric Swatches

L'Oreal Color Infallible Miss Candy/L'Or Electric

After several weeks and cross-continental journeys (on the part of the eyeshadow) I can finally say that (for now) my collection of the EUROPEAN/CANADIAN release of the L’Oreal Color Infallible eyeshadows seems to be complete (the American ones on the other hand…).

If you remember this post you’ll likely recall that I divided the eyeshadows as follows:

L’Or Electric:

037 Metallic Lilac
039 Magnetic Coral
040 Cosmic Black

Miss Candy
031 Innocent Turquoise
032 Sassy Marshmallow
033 Tender Caramel
034 Pepsy Coral
036 Naughty Strawberry

But it some countries/markets these new L’Oreal Color Infallibles were released all in one collection as part of the Cannes Film Festival Electric Look, all as part of Miss Candy, or all part of L’Or Electric.

Worth noting that some colours only showed up in certain areas  - 034 Pepsy Coral only showed up in Canada/France, and Cosmic Black only showed up in France/Hong Kong!

L'Oreal Color Infallible Miss Candy/L'Or Electric

I’d still love to know what colours the ‘missing numbers’ refer to, and why they were left out! In the Euro/CA range there are ’40′ eyeshadows, but only 32 have actually been released :)

L'Oreal Color Infallible Miss Candy/L'Or electric Swatches

What you’ve all been waiting (?) for: swatches! Left to Right:

031 Innocent Turquoise, 032 Sassy Marshmallow (for some reason the Canadian version is Sassy Charmallow which Nunu and I Have decided is a Charmander/Jigglypuff love-child), 033 Tender Caramel (this is less brown than Bronzed Taupe and Sahara Treasure for those wondering), 034 Pepsy Coral (peach undertone, gold microshimmer), 036 Naughty Strawberry, 037 Metallic Lilac (a bit more purple and darker than Flashback Silver and Liquid Diamond), 039 Magnetic  Coral (Orange Undertone, pink microshimmer), 040 Cosmic Black (greener than Bronze Goddess/Bronze Divine).

L'Oreal Miss Candy FOTD

The ‘Cannes’ L’Oreal Collection also featured several lipsticks (I bought both pink ones) which I didn’t like separately but together made a really nice (IMO) metallic medium pink lip for my FOTD :)

Face of the Day

Base: Diorskin Nude Natural Glow Creme/Gel Makeup in 040 Honey Beige
Cheeks: Rock & Republic Contrived Pressed Blush in LUST
Eyes: UDPP, L’Oreal Color Infallible Eyeshadows in 888 Iced Latte, 036 Naughty Strawberry, 033 Sassy Marshmallow, K-Palette Eyeliner, UD 24/7 Zero, YSL Faux Cils, Anastasia Brow Powder in Espresso
Lips: L’Oréal Paris Color Riche Made for Me Lipstick 404 Prismatic Pink, 402 Electric Fuchsia

L'Oreal Miss Candy FOTD

And my collection in its entirety – I have space for ONE more and then I need a new box ’cause the sides aren’t high enough to hold 3 layers XD;

L'Oreal Color Infallible Eyeshadows

23 thoughts on “SS 2012 L’Oreal Color Infallible Eyeshadows: Miss Candy and L’Or Electric Swatches

  1. Your collection continues to grow and grow and is very impressive indeed. Lovely FOTD! Always love your FOTD that you do. The lipsticks that you used is perfect for the eye makeup that you did.

    BTW, don’t know if you read it or not already but finally did my sakura post. Thought of you all the while I was writing it. You and I have a kinship with out love for sakura.

  2. That single open space bothers me, maybe you should just store them on their side, that way you’ll be able to store more xD.
    I don’t know what was wrong with the word “marshmallow” that they felt the urge to change it into a word that does not exist.
    For that matter, what on earth is Pepsy?

    • It bothers me too but IDK what to put there. I tried stacking them sideways but then an odd number fits into the box and it isn’t as easy to see which is which!

      I still think Peppy Coral makes more sense, but we’re not marketers, obv.

    • Actually, except for 10 (2 matte ones + the American ones + Cosmic Black), they all came out in Canada (but some of them were Limited Edition, unfortunately). I have friends who were kind enough to help me purchase :)

  3. Ah! US gets more pretty colors ;_; to be honest there is more nice colors over there than here in EU. Which ones are your TOP shadows from both EU and US?

    • It’s funny that you think *we* have the “pretty” colors here in the US; I think the exact *opposite*, LOL. I literally just bought a shade on ebay today that was not available in the US, but luckily it was about the same price I’d pay here. I waited nearly a year hoping it would eventually be released here, but it never was.

      I don’t get why L’Oreal just won’t release all the shades in all the markets. You’d think they’d actually make more money that way.

  4. OMG! Love your collection! I have the US shades from ebay and I’m trying to get more colors from Europe but feelunique can’t send these eyeshadow to Japan :’( Do you know any online store that ships worldwide? I think they’ll never sell these eyeshadows here in Japan :/

  5. I want the sassy marshmallow and naughty strawberry I live in the United States and i can’t seem to find any uk website that’s wiling to ship to the US. Do you think that you could help me in anyway?

  6. Pingback: L’Oreal Color Infallible Eyeshadows: American Summer 2012 Edition | sakura, lovely.

Leave a Reply

