Giorgio Armani Spring 2012 Palette #2 Metallics

013

I actually ended up purchasing quite a lot of Spring 2012 after loudly proclaiming that none if it looked that interesting (somehow I always eat my words). While I’ve waxed poetic about Armani’s makeup line before, I feel like their eyeshadow palettes often get ignored for ‘flashier’ items (like my beloved Eyes to Kill Silk Eyeshadows) but their spring collection included two beautiful palettes, the second of which caught my eye immediately, so I purchased it at an Armani event before I left for Philippines!

034

This post is pretty brief :P Just a look of the day so you can take another quick peek into my stash. Is it sad that I sometimes just like having my makeup open to look at? I’m having almost as much fun shopping my current collection as I am buying brand new releases. This is good, as my wallet is going to take a huge hit with the rest of Giorgio Armani Summer!

038

A better look :) Not to brag, but my skin has actually been behaving lately, so this is actually a foundation free look!

Face of the Day
Base: None
Cheek: Armani Blushing Fabric #3
Eyes: UDPP, L’Oreal Color Infallible Eyeshadow Iced Latte, Giorgio Armani Spring 2011 Palette #2, K-Palette Eyeliner, UD 24/7 Zero, YSL Faux Cils
Lips:  YSL Rouge Volupte #29

Have you unearthed anything that deserves some love? I’d love to hear about it!

2 thoughts on “Giorgio Armani Spring 2012 Palette #2 Metallics

Leave a Reply

