Giorgio Armani Ecailles Spring 2012 Eyes to Kill Eyeshadows

074

Welcome to post #100! I’ve been waffling for DAYS on what to post about as I wanted some variety, but also still had (have) a large backlog (well, for me) of posts to get writing! You’d think I”d learn to schedule things in advance but I like posting right away (is into immediate gratification) so I often end up uploading a bunch of photos to Flickr and then not posting for weeks… but I’m getting better!

By far my favourite individual product purchase of the year, the Armani ETK began me on the slippery slope of what Nunu and I refer to as pokemon-itis… the ‘Got to have them all’ syndrome (I actually started buying L’Oreal Infallible eyeshadows because I’d heard they were similar to Armani Eyes to Kill Silk Eyeshadows and now I just collect both brands :P)

080

Swatches, Left to Right:
#20 Obisidian Black
#21 Obisidan Grey
#22 Ecailles
#23 Madre Perla

089

My first Giorgio Armani blush in #6 = LOVE.

093

Face of the Day
Base
: Diorskin Nude Natural Glow Creme/Gel Makeup in 040 Honey Beige
Cheeks: Giorgio Armani Sheer Blush #6
Eyes: UDPP, Armani Eyes to Kill Silk #22 Ecailles to lid,#23 Madre Perla to inner corner + browbone, #21 Obsidian Grey to outer 1/3, #20 Obsidian Black to crease, K-Palette Eyeliner, UD 24/7 Zero, YSL Faux Cils Mascara
Lips: Rouge D’Armani 502 (Still what was beside my mirror at the time, haha)

094

I have a bunch of things I am SO excited to show you… keep an eye on the blog! And thank you for sticking with me this far! Here’s to the next 100 posts~!

13 thoughts on “Giorgio Armani Ecailles Spring 2012 Eyes to Kill Eyeshadows

  1. 100 posts–WOW!!! LOVE the colors you used for this ETK EOTD! They are all of my favorite colors in any brand of eye shadows. The ETK look beautiful!

  2. Pingback: Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill Silk: Acqua Summer 2012 | sakura, lovely.

Leave a Reply

