Giorgio Armani Cosmetics: Jacquard Palettes

005

I have a confession to make: while I am typically impatient and dig into products as soon as I buy them sometimes I find things SO pretty to look at that I set them aside to use ‘later’ and then forget about them because I am easily distracted. Does anyone else do this?

I try to ‘shop’ my stash frequently and rotate what I use in and out, but I recently had a brainwave – why couldn’t I post about what I ‘found’ in my stash? Even if the products are long LE or unavailable they still deserve love (and frankly, I just like talking about what I’ve used and liked haha).

The Giorgio Armani Fall 2011 collection was one of these finds :). When the Jacquard palettes first came out I initially passed completely on them, went to an event, LOVED the green, bought it… and then put it away because I didn’t want to scuff the pattern!

Later, when the other Tine and I visited NYC and we bought her the same Jacquard green palette I nearly gave in and bought the face palette … but didn’t actually end up purchasing it until a few months later when it went on sale!

Of course given the sheer volume of makeup I tend to buy on vacation I promptly put that away too and forgot about it :P. I ‘discovered’ the palettes again after I came back from Philippines and immediately (inwardly) scolded myself for ‘saving’ them – I’m glad I finally broke into them!

007

A (mostly) Armani FOTD :) I’m happy to report that the quilting is still very visible on my Jacquard palettes (they hardly look like they’ve been touched) and that the overall face powder can be used as a setting powder with a light hand – not just hilighting and contour! That little tiny strip of red is more than pigmented enough to be used as blush, and I think set off my current obsession with red-toned blushes. Oops.

011

Face of the Day
Base: Diorskin Nude Natural Glow Creme/Gel Makeup in 040 Honey Beige
Cheeks:  Giorgio Armani Jacquard Face Palette
Eyes:  UDPP, L’Oreal Color Infallible 888 Iced Latte, Giorgio Armani ETK Silk Eyeshadow #08, Giorgio Armani Jacquard Palette #1,  K-Palette Eyeliner, UD 24/7 Zero Pencil, YSL Faux Cils Mascara
Lips: Rouge D’Armani Pink 502

Do you ‘shop’ your stash? I think I’m going to have fun rediscovering palettes I have purchased over the years!

6 thoughts on “Giorgio Armani Cosmetics: Jacquard Palettes

    • Thanks! My mom thought I was wearing too much eye makeup but she’d prefer if I never wore it at all so I tend to ignore her opinion in that sense… LOL.

      I often get requests to take pictures of my collection but people can get a bit judgemental I find – what I consider reasonable to own most people would probably be like :O. I already have enough eyeshadow for several life times, LOL.

      Thanks for your comment!! Hope you are doing well!

    • You used yours a lot while we were there – I’ve only used mine twice!

      Eyeshadow base; Iced latte base to browbone, ETK #8 to lid (you could prob use Perm Kaki to bring out the green more), light green to inner 2/3 of lid, dark green to outer 1/3, purple to outer V and crease. Liner.

      Tine2 has more lid space though, Tine1 might have to subtract a colour or use smaller brushes XD;

Leave a Reply

