L’Oreal Color Infallible Eyeshadows: The American Edition

It’s probably old news that the L’Oreal Color Infallible eyeshadows are finally worldwide (as they should be) but much to my consternation (and I think several others) when they were released in the US not only had the names changed, but there were US exclusives!

I don’t begrudge the US their exclusives, but come on L’Oreal, other people around the world want access to the pretty things too!

023

Thankfully thanks to some amazing girls on Twitter, namely @beautymoogle, @Mona26, @galpalhi and @shoeshoeshooz, I was able to track down all the “non-dupe” L’Oreal Color Infallibles…. and then of course 3 months later, like everything drug-store I get CP’d, they showed up here. I spotted them in a new display at London Drugs – same numbers and names as the American shades I had tried so hard to find!

Hopefully these swatches help someone though!

022

Left to Right:

892 Amber Rush

997 Sultry Smoke (This is almost identical to Pebble Grey but as you can see it is not completely matte, hence Nunu and I refer to it as ‘slightly’ less dodgy)

888 Iced Latte (I find this identical to 02 Hourglass Beige but then it showed up on its own as Iced Latte in Canada so I think it’s meant to be a different colour)

021

Left to Right:

890 Bronzed Taupe

891 Continuous Cocoa (This shade is very nearly matte black, and maybe appear to be so on some skin tones!)

997 Eternal Sunshine (Not a dupe for 27 Goldmine as previously thought)

And a VERY old FOTD for your troubles:

029

Products Used
Base: ADDICTION Tinted Moisturizer in 05 Biscuit
Cheeks: Benefit Hervana
Eyes: UDPP, L’Oreal Color Infallible Eyeshadows in Iced Latte, Amber Rush, Continuous Cocoa, K-Palette Eyeliner, Armani Eyes to Kill Mascara, UD 24/7 Zero
Lips: Revlon Lip Butter in Sweet Tart

One last look :)

033

10 thoughts on “L’Oreal Color Infallible Eyeshadows: The American Edition

    • DO you have Amber Rush? Do you need it? I can pick it up for you now!

      I lost my Sweet Tart after this post so either I need to find it or buy a new one ’cause it was a good work safe lippie/balm!

  1. OOOOOOOO! Thanks for this post, very interesting! Wasn’t aware that there were differences between some of those that we thought were just the same shadow under a different name.

    Such pretty looks :D And sweet tart looks lovely on you. I love how even when you do a closed-eye shot you’re still smiling! XD

    • Yeah most of them were dupe shades but there’s always a few…

      I think I look kind of dumb or tired when I look all serious so I smile all the time – even in RL lol.

Leave a Reply

